And Then What ?!

It’s been over a month since I christened my launch into the blogosphere with my first-ever post: seven pages documenting my public resignation from Sony and the music industry at large.

Then suddenly. This dearth. This famine of content 😦

So I thought I’d explain why and just give everyone a short update 🙂

Leaving my job was a big life change, but it was just the beginning. I thank the Lord for freeing me from the spiritual bondage of being complicit in an industry that rejects and dishonors Him. But He revealed to me that this was not a time to jump right back into busy-bee-ing myself with a 9-to-5 and the daily distractions of life.

Rather, it was time to truly sit ‘at the feet of Jesus’ and seek Him first. My days have been filled with more prayer and much studying of His word. And He has been faithful to reveal both old and new treasures from His scribes.

My quietude as of late reflects a time of silent listening and learning. But now I will be writing again, and I hope to continue to add content here as the Lord guides. Since I’m not posting on a regular basis, I’ve enabled the “Follow” feature for those who would like to receive email updates whenever I add new content. I plan to publish my next post later on today this weekend.

UPDATE 07/30/2013 – Was not able to make either deadline 😦 But I have three posts in the works – stay tuned!

Thanks for reading, and God bless.

Now it came to pass, as they went, that he entered into a certain village: and a certain woman named Martha received him into her house. And she had a sister called Mary, which also sat at Jesus’ feet, and heard his word. But Martha was cumbered about much serving, and came to him, and said, Lord, dost thou not care that my sister hath left me to serve alone? bid her therefore that she help me. And Jesus answered and said unto her, Martha, Martha, thou art careful and troubled about many things: But one thing is needful: and Mary hath chosen that good part, which shall not be taken away from her.
~ Luke 10:38-42 ~

Leave a Reply

