Cutting Ties With The Yeezus Industry

Pt. 1: The Name Of Jesus
It is fitting that the day before the 6/18 release of Kanye West’s “Yeezus” (a move foreshadowed by Rolling Stone’s portrayal of West as a thorn-crowned Jesus circa 2006) , I publish my official and open letter of resignation after five years in Sony corporate.

How are these two things related? West, in his deliberate mockery of Jesus by appropriating the name Yeezus, symbolizes an industry becoming increasingly Satanic and antichrist each day. As a Christian who loves the Lord Jesus, I can no longer bear working for what I will dub the “Yeezus” industry. And I will not return to an environment where the name of Jesus is mocked and cursed on a daily, even hourly basis.

Despite the fact that the workplace should be respected as a professional environment,  I heard the name of my God cursed daily without fail. No one would bother to say, “Gautama [expletive] Buddha”.  No one would dare to say “[expletive] Muhammad”. I never heard the Dalai Lama or the Pope’s name being cursed. It’s never Confucius, Maitreya, Mother Theresa or Michael Jackson.

None of these people died for you. But Jesus, who gave His life for the whole world – His name is desecrated daily. Why? Because He died for our sins and thus is a reminder that we are sinful. We live in a world that does not seek forgiveness of sins and repentance, but rather seeks validation, affirmation, approval, acceptance or denial of immoral, sinful and evil behavior.

Those cursing my Lord’s name might as well have been cursing my mother or father’s name. Just once is one time too many. Yet I confess that I was hindered and rendered unable to protest, because I myself was a hypocrite – collecting a salary from a company that profits off of glorifying sin and the works of the devil, slandering and maligning Christ’s name and purpose.

But no more – I’m done. I repent. And I resign.

The name of Jesus is worth defending, being the only name by which we are saved:

Be it known unto you all, and to all the people of Israel, that by the name of Jesus Christ of Nazareth, whom ye crucified, whom God raised from the dead, even by him doth this man stand here before you whole.
This is the stone which was set at nought of you builders, which is become the head of the corner.
Neither is there salvation in any other: for there is none other name under heaven given among men, whereby we must be saved.
~ Acts 4:10-12 ~

And being found in fashion as a man, he humbled himself, and became obedient unto death, even the death of the cross.
Wherefore God also hath highly exalted him, and given him a name which is above every name:
That at the name of Jesus every knee should bow, of things in heaven, and things in earth, and things under the earth;
And that every tongue should confess that Jesus Christ is Lord, to the glory of God the Father.
~ Philippians 2:8-11 ~

And many other signs truly did Jesus in the presence of his disciples, which are not written in this book:
But these are written, that ye might believe that Jesus is the Christ, the Son of God; and that believing ye might have life through his name.
~ John 20:30-31 ~

To continue to part 2, use navigation below.

11 thoughts on “Cutting Ties With The Yeezus Industry

  1. Dear Sister Angela, Thank you for sharing this pivotal period of your life. Certainly the Lord God Almighty is to be praised as He sends you forth as did He our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. This may be the first of your blog entries, but apparently the Lord knowingly or not has been shaping you for some time. Excellent work. I trust His Spirit will continue to guide your footsteps as you obediently proceed lifting His Name.

    • Thank you so much for the encouragement! It’s very much appreciated. Amen and Amen – the Lord God Almighty is to be praised!!! 🙂

  2. I am not Christian, but jewish, and also strongly believe that God’s values are the right ones for my daughter, and that Sony doesn’t do right by exposing her to their distasteful, but very influential (unfortunately) propaganda.

  3. Good Job! I had to to the same thing I was working for a company that was “legally” ripping money off people. I was convicted of it heavily and mourned over what I had done. I feel so much better to not be involved in that evil. I am sorry that i ever was a part of it. I love Jesus more than this world!!!!! This world is already catching on fire and in flames before our very eyes.

  4. Thanks to everyone who left encouraging comments. God bless you! For those whose comments don’t appear, please follow rules so that your comment does not get deleted. God willing, I WILL be adding more content soon so please check back…

Leave a Reply

